Wait for it
Africa UpdateEntertainmentLifestyle

THIS MONTH, BET AFRICA EXCITES ITS AUDIENCE WITH NEW AND EXCITING LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL CONTENT.

BET AFRICA WHERE BLACK CULTURE IS CELEBRATED.

JOHANNESBURG (16 MAY 2022) – This month, BET Africa (DStv channel 129), where black culture lives, is excited to premiere new local and international content to your screens. These shows will not only entice viewers, but it will also keep you riveted to your televisions this winter.

The audience will be treated to a variety of entertaining and fantastic shows ranging from comedy to drama to reality shows that they connect with. Some of captivating shows will include:

U Bettina Wethu S1:  This is a 52-episode show, that conveys a story of a naïve rural girl who gets a job working for one of Johannesburg’s most eligible bachelors. The comedy series premiered exclusively on BET Africa in April 2022, and it will continue to air every Monday to Thursday at 17:00 WAT /18:00 CAT and repeats every Monday to Thursday at 19:30 WAT / 20:30 CAT.

Culture Code S1: This is a new and exclusive show that will highlight black culture. Culture Code aims to celebrate what it means to be rooted in culture through the perspective of our beloved influencers and celebrities who will reflect on pop culture and topics that are relevant to its audience. The show premiered exclusively on BET Africa on Saturday, 23 April 2022, and it will continue to air every Saturday  at 18:30 WAT / 19:30 CAT.

True Jackson: Season 1 follows a fashion executive, Max, who is impressed by a teenager who has a no-nonsense style as she sells sandwiches outside his offices. He impulsively offers the teenager, True Jackson, a dream job as Vice President in charge of his youth apparel brand. The show premiered exclusively on BET Africa on the 4th of April 2022, and it will continue to air every Monday to Thursday at 15:00 WAT / 16:00 CAT.

Kenan and Kel: Set in Chicago, this 13-episodes show follows the kid-friendly misadventures of two high-school friends who are always scheming and dreaming. Kenan, who works at a grocery store, constantly devises crazy plans to strike it rich, while orange-soda-loving buddy, Kel, is always dragged along for the ride despite his track record for messing things up. The show premiered exclusively on BET Africa on the 4th of April 2022, and it will continue to air every Monday to Thursday at 14:00 WAT / 15:00 CAT.

Bob Hearts and Abishola: Bob’s life takes an interesting turn when he meets Abishola, a nurse of Nigerian descent, and begins to fall in love with her. The show premiered exclusively on BET Africa on the 6th of April 2022, and it will continue to air every Wednesday and Thursday at 16:30 WAT / 17:30 CAT.

This month, be sure to tune in to BET Africa’s exclusive programming for the best in black entertainment on DStv Channel 129. For more information on BET Africa’s original content, visit www.betafrica.tv, like and chat to us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BETinAfrica, and join the conversation on Twitter and Instagram @BET_Africa.

About BET Africa
Launched in Africa in 2015, BET Africa is part of the diverse multimedia entertainment portfolio of Paramount Global (formerly known as ViacomCBS Networks Africa). Celebrating African and African-American culture, BET Africa is available exclusively on the DStv platform and includes the dynamic online destination www.betafrica.tv.

ABOUT PARAMOUNT
Multimedia entertainment powerhouse Paramount offers the most comprehensive international broadcast portfolio on the African continent, reaching more than 100 million viewers across 48 territories in Africa. Paramount currently comprises 10 separate TV channels and 5 consumer websites, as well as multiple mobile and social media sites. The company’s African business interests include content production and distribution; spot sales, 360-degree sponsorships, events, mobile, digital and consumer products.

For more information about Paramount, please visit www.viacbs-africa.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.